History & Honours

Everton Women’s roots go back to 1983, when they were founded as Hoylake WFC. In 1988, they were renamed Leasowe Pacific after merging with Dolphins YC and winning a first league title.


In 1995, after winning the regional league title five times in a row, the team became known as Everton Ladies Football Club.

Three years later, the Blues were crowned National Premier League champions – and later finished as runners-up in 2007, 2008 and 2009. 2008 also saw victory in the Premier League Cup final and a first European campaign.
After reaching the Women’s FA Cup final in 1999 and 2005, the Blues finally lifted the trophy in 2010 with a 3-2 win against Arsenal in extra time.


Everton Ladies were one of eight clubs to form the Barclays FA Women's Super League in 2011, finishing third behind winners Arsenal and runners-up Birmingham City.

A key part of our women's team has always been the Centre of Excellence, an academy that has produced many England Lionesses internationals, such as Nikita Parris, Toni Duggan and Alex Greenwood.

In May 2017, the Blues won the WSL2 Spring Series with seven victories and one draw from nine games.


In 2018, Everton Ladies turned professional and made history by being the first women’s team to launch a kit by a Premier League club.


In September 2019, it was confirmed that Everton's women's team will no longer be referred to as Everton Ladies - and would instead be known as Everton. Everton Women will be used primarily to avoid any confusion with the men’s team on evertonfc.com.

In February 2020, Everton Women moved into their own dedicated home of Walton Hall Park, less than one mile from Goodison Park.

Everton Women Honours

FA Women’s Premier League National Division: 1997/98

FA Women’s Cup: 2009/10

FA Women’s Premier League Cup: 2007/08

WSL 2 Spring Series: 2017