Blues Make Two Changes For Newcastle Clash

Dominic Calvert-Lewin and Seamus Coleman are included in Everton’s starting line-up for Thursday night’s clash with Newcastle United at Goodison Park.

James Garner, who misses out on the matchday squad due to illness, and Beto, who drops to the bench, are the pair to be replaced from the side that started the 1-0 win at Nottingham Forest last time out.

Coleman returns the back four as captain for his first Senior Team appearance since suffering a knee injury against Leicester City back in May.

Jordan Pickford continues in goal, while James Tarkowski, Jarrad Branthwaite, Vitalii Mykolenko, Ashley Young, Idrissa Gana Gueye, Abdoulaye Doucoure, Dwight McNeil, Jack Harrison also retain their starting berths.

Calvert-Lewin, who missed last weekend’s victory at the City Ground with a minor calf issue, spearheads the Blues’ attack.

Goalkeeper Joao Virginia is joined on the bench by Nathan Patterson, Michael Keane, Arnaut Danjuma, Beto, Ben Godfrey, Youssef Chermiti, Mackenzie Hunt, Lewis Dobbin.

Speaking before the match, manager Sean Dyche said: "We've had to juggle slightly. Jimmy Garner, who has been in great form has gone down with a sickness bug - we know there is a lot of that about and it has hit him today so therefore we couldn't really do anything about it.  We're still missing Onana and André [Gomes].

"Dom comes back in and Seamus, our club captain of course, comes back in as well."

>>> Click here to visit the Match Centre now

Everton starting XI: Pickford, Tarkowski, McNeil, Calvert-Lewin, Harrison, Doucoure, Young, Mykolenko, Coleman (c), Gana, Branthwaite.
Everton substitutes: Virginia, Patterson, Keane, Danjuma, Beto, Godfrey, Chermiti, Hunt, Dobbin.

Newcastle United starting XI: Dubravka, Trippier, Schär, Lascelles (c), Joelinton, Gordon, Isak, Livramento, Almiron, Guimaraes, Miley.
Newcastle United substitutes: Karius, Gillespie, Dummett, Ritchie, Krafth, Hall, Diallo, Murphy, Parkinson.

>>> Click here to visit the Match Centre now