Fans’ Forum Vote Now Open

Evertonians can now vote to appoint new members to the Club’s Fans’ Forum.

The vote, which opens today (Friday 11 August), will allow supporters to choose four representatives to join the Forum for the next three seasons.

Any Evertonian with a supporter number is eligible to vote and can choose their four preferred candidates from a shortlist of 10 Blues. Supporters can only vote for a candidate once.

Once the election closes at 10am on Wednesday 23 August, the four candidates with the most votes will be invited to join the Forum ahead of its next meeting at the end of this month. 

The 10 candidates up for election are: Matt Brazier, Kate Brown, Paul Daley, Helge Grunnevag, Russell Kerr, Adam Morgan, Mike Motley, Phil Spencer, Sarah Twigg and Tony Whittaker.

Supporters can learn more about each candidate by reading the biographies found within the online voting form here

The result of the election will be confirmed on on Friday 25 August. 


Everton’s Fans’ Forum meets with operational level Club staff on a monthly basis and plays a key role in providing feedback, testing ideas and driving forward supporter-led initiatives.

Its members, who are based in the UK and abroad, also take part in a range of project groups covering themes including the new stadium, the matchday experience at Goodison Park and Walton Hall Park, retail, relations with international supporters, and Everton For Change, the Club’s campaign to raise environmental awareness.   

Barry Williams, Chair of the Everton Fans’ Forum, said: “We are looking forward to welcoming new members on to the Forum and, having been involved in the shortlisting process, I know we have a really strong group of candidates. 

“We want the Forum to be a diverse group that represents all Evertonians – and part of that is making sure Evertonians have a say on who the members are.

“I’d encourage fans to take the time to learn more about the candidates and cast their vote ahead of the deadline on 23 August.”

For more information about the Fans’ Forum and its function, visit

To read the candidate bios and to vote, click here.