New Everton Fans' Forum Members Announced

The Everton Fans’ Forum has elected five new members following a supporters’ vote.

The election attracted votes from Evertonians from around the world as supporters made their choices from a shortlist of 10. The new members are:

Siobhan Doran, Andrew Vernon, Rose Seran, Barry Williams and Stan Afflick.

Due to current Fans’ Forum member Paul Quirk’s decision to the leave the Forum for personal reasons, Chris Halsall - who finished sixth in voting - will also join as part of the new intake.

Starting their tenure at the end of this month, the six Evertonians will now join existing Forum members in their monthly meetings with the Club to provide input and give feedback that will help inform decision-making in areas including Season Ticket pricing, the matchday experience at Goodison Park, retail and communications with supporters.

The new members will also have the opportunity to join a new stadium project group that will be key in continuing the dialogue with Evertonians in terms of pricing, the seat allocation process, facilities on offer and other factors that are important to supporters as the Club moves forward with its plans to build a new 52,888-capacity waterfront home at Bramley-Moore Dock.

The Fans' Forum is currently playing a leading role in consulting with fan groups and stakeholders to get their views and opinions on the future of football in light of the failed breakaway European Super League and ongoing strategic review of the game. The information collated by the Forum will help inform and guide the wider consultation and surveys that Everton fans will receive in the coming weeks.

The Forum and the Club would like to thank the six departing members; Nick Mernock, Lisa Vaughan, Robert Eagleton, Steve Ely, Mike Thomas, Kieran Riley and Paul Quirk for their dedication and service.

Jazz Bal will remain as Chair of the Forum and will be supported by Tony Sampson and David Wycherley as new Vice-Chairs for the 2021/22 season.

"This year has seen a large number of high-quality applicants apply to represent the fanbase and I'm delighted to welcome our six new members to the Forum.” said Jazz Bal, Chair of the Everton Fans’ Forum.

“I'm pleased that Tony and David will assume Vice-Chair roles for the next twelve months which is testament to the passion, service and impact they have had on the Forum during the past year.

“We are a fully inclusive Forum that I truly believe represents the broad spectrum of the Everton Family; and our new members will help us to continue our honest, transparent and independent discussions with the Club during their three-year tenures.

“There is a lot of work for us to do, whether through our established project groups, in new areas such as the fan-led review or our new stadium project group. I'm sure that the entire Forum is up for the challenge.

"As the Club plans for fans to return to Goodison Park next season, I would also like to reassure Evertonians that we aim to continue improving supporters' matchday experience and working with the Club, fans and local authorities to ensure as many supporters as possible can attend a safe and enjoyable matchday.”

The percentage of voters who selected each candidate was as follows:

Siobhan Doran – 18.2%

Andrew Vernon – 12.4%

Rose Seran – 12.1%

Barry Williams – 10.6%

Stan Afflick – 9.9%


Chris Halsall – 9.4%


Jeff Wallner – 8.1%

Phil Spencer – 7.5%

Andrew Waring – 6.4%

Steven Thomas – 5.5%

All of the Forum changes will come into effect at the next meeting at end of June. Thank you to all the candidates who applied and participated in the process.