Every Everton Merseyside Derby Goalscorer

On Sunday Carlo Ancelotti's Everton will return to the hallowed Goodison Park turf to contest the 236th edition of the Merseyside derby behind closed doors. Some of the most celebrated names in the Blues' 142-year history have lit up this historic fixture, none more so than the legendary Dixie Dean, who netted a record 19 times for Everton against Liverpool. See below for a comprehensive list of every Toffees player who has scored in the derby...

Derby goals: 19

Dixie Dean

Derby goals: 11

Alex 'Sandy' Young

Derby goals: 8

Jimmy Settle

Derby goals: 7

Graeme Sharp

This video is for Season Ticket Holders and Official Members

Login to watch - you will need a free Digital Member account if you don’t already have one

If you already have an official club membership or season ticket and a Digital account, just login to watch the video.

If you do not yet have a Digital account, you can create one here for free.

If you are interested in an Official membership, you can find out how to buy one here.

This video is available for free to Digital Members

Login or register to watch

Free Digital Membership will provide you with the best possible experience when logged into the website, including access to the latest digital content.

Digital members will receive a monthly newsletter and get access to exclusive videos and regular member competitions offering money can’t buy prizes.

Your Digital account will also enable you to buy any tickets on general sale, and if you’re an Official member or Season Ticket Holder, the same login will allow you to access and manage your ticketing account.

To view this content you need to be a Season Ticket Holder or Official Member.

Login to watch or click below to buy an Official Membership

As well as access to live pre-season matches, Official Members receive a range of other benefits, including priority tickets access and exclusive content.




Some of the best in Blue of Club's new Players' Life President.

Derby goals: 6

Jack Taylor

Bobby Parker

Derby goals: 5

Alan Ball

Tim Cahill

Derby goals: 4

Bert Freeman

Tommy Lawton

Roy Vernon

Duncan Ferguson

Derby goals: 3

Jack Sharp

Walter Abbott

Harry Makepeace

Harold Hardman

Sam Chedgzoy

Tommy White

Ted Critchley

Alex Stevenson

Johnny Morrissey

Andy King

Gary Lineker

Stuart McCall

Tony Cottee

Andrei Kanchelskis

Kevin Campbell

Romelu Lukaku

Derby goals: 2

Alex Latta

John Bell

Jimmy Sheridan

Tim Coleman

George Beare

Tommy Browell

Wilf Chadwick

Alec Troup

Tommy Johnson

Stan Bentham

Jimmy McIntosh

Derek Temple

Joe Royle

Alan Whittle

Peter Eastoe

Kevin Sheedy

Wayne Clark

Mike Newell

Mo Johnston

Dave Watson

David Unsworth

Andy Johnson

Derby goals: 1

Tom McInnes

Bob Kelso

Abe Hartley

Alf Milward

William Williams

Laurie Bell

John Proudfoot

Joe Blythe

Alex McDonald

John Brearley

Sam Wolstenhome

Tommy McDermott

George Barlow

Wattie White

Bob Turner

James Gourlay

Frank Jefferis

Ernie Gault

Bill Wareing

Joe Clennell

George Brewster

WD Williams

Jack Cock

Fred Kennedy

Bobby Irvine

Jack O'Donnell

Tom Griffiths

George Martin

Jimmy Stein

Alex Stevenson

Douglas Trentham

Wally Boyes

Eddie Wainwright

Ephraim 'Jock' Dodds

Peter Farrell

Tommy Eglington

Jimmy Gabriel

Colin Harvey

Sandy Brown

Howard Kendall

David Johnson

Martin Dobson

Duncan McKenzie

Bruce Rioch

Brian Kidd

Joe McBride

Asa Hartford

Imre Varadi

Mick Ferguson

Alan Harper

Paul Wilkinson

Kevin Ratcliffe

Adrian Heath

Gary Stevens

Andy Hinchcliffe

Pat Nevin

Peter Beardsley

Mark Ward

Paul Rideout

Gary Speed

Danny Cadamarteri

Francis Jeffers

Olivier Dacourt

Tomasz Radzinski

Lee Carsley

James Beattie

Joleon Lescott

Dan Gosling

Mikel Arteta

Sylvain Distin

Jermaine Beckford

Nikica Jelavic

Leon Osman

Steven Naismith

Kevin Mirallas

Phil Jagielka

Matthew Pennington

Wayne Rooney

Gylfi Sigurdsson

Michael Keane