Everton's PL2 Champions To Start Against Leicester

Reigning Premier League 2 champions Everton will kick off their title defence at home against Leicester City.

The Under-23s’ curtain-raiser will take place at Southport FC’s Merseyrail Community Stadium on Monday 12 August, with kick off at 7pm.

David Unsworth’s side, who achieved a league and cup double last term, will then travel to Wolverhampton Wanderers on Monday 19 August, before another away game four days later at Arsenal (both 7pm).

The first mini derby of the season will be played at Liverpool’s Academy on Sunday 3 November (2pm), with the reverse fixture pencilled in for Monday 16 March (7pm).

Scroll down to see Everton’s full Premier League 2 fixture list for 2019/20.

PREMIER LEAGUE 2 FIXTURES 2019/20

AUGUST

Leicester City (H) - Monday 12 August, 7pm, Southport FC
Wolverhampton Wanderers (A) - Monday 19 August, 7pm, AFC Telford United
Arsenal (A) - Friday 23 August, 7pm, Emirates Stadium
Southampton (H) - Friday 30 August, 7pm, Southport FC

SEPTEMBER

Blackburn Rovers (H) - Monday 16 September, 7pm, Southport FC
Brighton & Hove Albion (A) - Friday, 20 September, 7pm, Amex Stadium
Manchester City (H) - Friday 27 September, 7pm, Southport FC

OCTOBER

Derby County (A) - Friday 18 October, 7pm, Pride Park
Chelsea (H) - Friday 25 October, 7pm, Southport FC

NOVEMBER

Liverpool (A) - Sunday 3 November, 2pm, Liverpool Academy
Tottenham Hotspur (H) - Monday 25 November, 7pm, Southport FC

DECEMBER

Leicester City (A) - Monday 9 December, 7pm, Holmes Park
Wolverhampton Wanderers (H) - Monday 16 December, 7pm, Southport FC

JANUARY

Southampton (A) - Monday 6 January, 7pm, Staplewood Training Ground
Arsenal (H) - Monday 13 January, 7pm, Southport FC
Manchester City (A) - Friday 31 January, 7pm, City Football Academy

FEBRUARY

Derby County (H) - Monday 17 February, 7pm, Southport FC
Chelsea (A) - Friday 28 February, 7pm, Aldershot Town FC

MARCH

Liverpool (H) - Monday 16 March, 7pm, Southport FC

APRIL

Tottenham Hotspur (A) - Saturday 4 April, 1pm, Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Blackburn Rovers (A) - Monday 20 April, 7pm, Ewood Park

MAY

Brighton & Hove Albion (H) - Monday 4 May, 7pm, Southport FC

Please note, all fixture dates, times and venues are subject to change. Fixture amendments will be announced on evertonfc.com.

Related Articles

Loading