Our Trustees have been selected for the diversity of skills they bring to the strategic direction of Everton in the Community.

To ensure effective governance, the Trustees meet officially three times a year. The charity's trustees are:

Professor Denise Barrett-Baxendale - Chair of the Board of Trustees and Chief Executive Officer, Everton Football Club.
Sir John Jones 
Mr Alan McTavish - Head of Commercial, Everton Football Club.
Professor Charles Mills

Dr Martin Carey

Ms Sue Russell

Mr Paul Bibby


Everton in the Community has the dedicated support of the following patrons:

Lady Harriett Carter – Everton in the Community Patron.
Mr Bill Kenwright – Chairman of Everton Football Club and Everton in the Community Patron.
Dame Judi Dench – Honorary Patron of Everton in the Community.
Amanda Holden – Honorary Patron of Everton in the Community.
Mr Paul Choong – Senior Vice President of External Affairs for Chang and Everton in the Community International Patron.
Sir Ken Robinson – Honorary Patron of Everton Free School and Sixth Form College


Everton in the Community is pleased to have the support of an esteemed group of ambassadors who champion the work of the charity:

Chief Constable Andy Cooke, Merseyside Police
Professor James Keaton MBE
Mr Graeme Sharp
Rt Hon Jane Kennedy
Sir Terry Leahy
Mr Steve Smith
Professor Cynthia Pine CBE
Mr Mark Kent
Mr Mark Carney
Mr Andrew Lancel
Mayor Joe Anderson

The 2018-19 season saw the full first-team squad as well as manager Marco Silva and Director of Football Marcel Brands pledge their ongoing commitment to championing the work of Everton in the Community.

Five players have also been selected to act as ambassadors and spearhead key areas of the work for the charity:

Seamus Coleman – Disability
Richarlison – Youth Engagement
Leighton Baines – Health and Wellbeing
Jordan Pickford – Sports Development
Theo Walcott – Employment Engagement, Education and Training