Squad List Confirmed

Following the closing of the summer transfer window, the Club has submitted its squad list to the Premier League.

Premier League regulations dictate that a club’s squad can be up to a maximum of 25 players of whom a maximum of 17 may not be home-grown players. A reduced squad can be submitted if a club does not have eight falling into the home-grown category.

A home-grown player is one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three Seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

In addition to the 25-man named squad, clubs can use an unlimited number of players aged 21 or under.

An Under-21 player means a player under the age of 21 as at the 1st January in the year in which the season concerned commences. Under-21 players can be added to the squad during the season.

These rules cover Premier League games only.

The Everton squad is as follows:

Leighton Baines
Ross Barkley
Gareth Barry
Yannick Bolasie
Tyias Browning
Tom Cleverley
Darron Gibson
Phil Jagielka
Aaron Lennon
Romelu Lukaku
James McCarthy
Matthew Pennington
Ashley Williams
Muhamed Besic
Seamus Coleman
Gerard Deulofeu
Ramiro Funes Mori
Idrissa Gueye
Arouna Kone
Kevin Mirallas
Oumar Baye Niasse
Bryan Oviedo
Joel Robles
Maarten Stekelenburg
Enner Valencia

Related Tags


Login or register to post your comment.