Club Submits Retained List

Everton can confirm that Antolin Alcaraz and Sylvain Distin will leave the Club when their current contracts expire at the end of this month.

Christian Atsu, Aaron Lennon and Under-21 player David Henen have returned to their parent clubs following their respective loans from Chelsea, Tottenham and Olympiacos – with Ghanaian international Atsu having agreed to join Premier League newcomers Bournemouth on loan for the 2015/16 season.

A new contract has been offered to Luke Garbutt.

The Premier League announced the retained and released players’ lists for all 20 clubs today.

In the Under-21s squad, Courtney Duffus, Conor Grant, Gethin Jones, Chris Long and Matthew Pennington have been made new contract offers.

George Green, Curtis Langton, John Lundstram and Ben McLaughlin have been released.

From the Blues’ Under-18s squad, James Graham, Mateusz Hewelt, Antonee Robinson and Jordan Thorniley have been offered professional contracts.

Arlen Birch, Charley Edge and George Newell have not been offered contracts.

Related Tags