Next Match:

Southampton (A) Sat 20 Dec 2014, 15:00, Barclays Premier League

United Moves To Monday

by Adam Clark @efc_adamclark

Everton's 2012/13 Premier League curtain-raiser against Manchester United will now be on a Monday night and live on Sky Sports.

The Blues' encounter with the dethroned champions will kick off at 8pm on August 20.

The fixture is the first of five which have been re-arranged following the announcement of Sky's first broadcasting schedule for the campaign.

Among the others to change is the first Merseyside derby of the season, which was originally pencilled in to be played at 3pm on Saturday, October 27.

The Goodison clash has been provisionally moved to a 12.45pm kick off on the same date but could move to 1.30pm on Sunday, 28 October if Liverpool reach the Europa League group stages.

Newcastle's visit to Goodison Park, first scheduled for Saturday, September 15 will now take place at 8pm on Monday, 17 September, while the following Saturday's outing at Swansea (22 September) has altered to an earlier kick off time of 12.45pm.

The Toffees' game at QPR on Saturday, October 20 has been moved to the following day - Sunday, October 21 at 4pm.

Our home game against Tottenham has also switched from Saturday, December 8 to Sunday, December 9 at 3pm because of the White Hart Lane outfit's involvement in the Europa League. TV selections for this part of the season have not yet been made.

Amended fixtures:


Manchester United (H) - Monday 20 August, 8pm 
Newcastle United (H) - Monday 17 September, 8pm
Swansea (A) - Saturday 22 September, 12.45pm
QPR (A) - Sunday 21 October, 4pm
Liverpool (H) – Saturday 27 October, 12.45pm OR Sunday 28 October, 1.30pm*
Tottenham Hotspur (H) - Sunday 9 December, 3pm

* Should Liverpool qualify for the Europa League group stage



Related Tags

Comments

Login or register to post your comment.

evertontv

View More
  • Sharpy's Half Season Ticket Surprise
    0
  • Howard On His Book, The Blues - And Beards
    0
  • Bruce Named A Blue Hero
    0
  • Martinez Southampton Press Conference
    0
  • Naismith Thrilled To Extend Stay
    0
  • Blues Winter Wonderland
    0

EvertonLive

View More