Next Match:

VfL Wolfsburg (A) Thu 27 Nov 2014, 18:00, Europa League

Six Players Released

by Matthew Gamble @efc_mattgamble

Everton v QPR
Tickets on general sale now. To buy, click here or call 0871 663 18780871 663 1878.
Alternatively, visit the Goodison Park Box Office, Everton Two or TicketQuarter.

Everton have released six players after their contracts expired.

Players leaving include James McFadden and Marcus Hahnemann, both of whom arrived during the 2011/12 season on short-term deals.

McFadden made eight appearances during his second spell at the Club while Hahnemann was an unused sub on a number of occasions.

Those players are joined by a number of Everton youngsters who are also moving on having never made a first team appearance.

Goalkeepers Adam Davies and Connor Roberts, defender Aristote Nsiala and winger Femi Orenuga have been released.

In addition, Steven Pienaar, Denis Stracqualursi and Royston Drenthe's loan spells will come to an end on June 30. Pienaar scored four times in his 15 appearances on loan from Spurs, Stracqualursi made 28 appearances and scored three goals while on loan from Tigre and Drenthe played 27 times and scored on four occasions during his loan from Real Madrid.

A number of scholars have also been let go, with Jordan Barrow, James Fitzgibbon, Ben Heneghan, Ryan Higgins and Adam Thomas all exiting.

Related Tags



View More
  • Martinez And Osman Press Conference
  • Wolfsburg Preview
  • Highlights: Everton U21s 1-1 Celtic U21s
  • Graham Stuart's Verdict
  • Everton 2-1 West Ham - 3 Minute Highlights
  • Distin: A Deserved Win


View More