Next Match:

Stoke City (H) Fri 26 Dec 2014, 15:00, Barclays Premier League

Tv Boost For Us Fans

by Matthew Gamble @efc_mattgamble

Everton have responded to sizeable US interest in Friday's FA Cup clash by facilitating coverage in the USA.

The clash between the Blues and Fulham at Goodison Park will be shown live by Fox Soccer.

Interest in the game is high because of the involvement of three of the US national side's highest profile players.

Tim Howard and on-loan Landon Donovan are likely to turn out for the Toffees while the visiting Cottagers are set to include the in-form Clint Dempsey in their side.

The match is not being shown live anywhere else but after consultation with the FA, Everton agreed special permission for Fox to bring coverage to fans in America.

Landon Donovan

Everton's profile has grown steadily in North America with trans-Atlantic links forged by the likes of Brian McBride, Joe-Max Moore, Marcus Hahnemann, Donovan and Howard.

An Everton spokesman said: "We are aware that there is significant interest in this game in America, not least because of some of the personalities involved.

"We are delighted that Everton fans, and football fans in general, will be able to enjoy what will hopefully be an exciting game in this great competition."

Fans in the UK can still buy tickets for the game by calling 0871 663 1878* or visiting the box office. Early purchase is advised to avoid queues on Friday evening. The game kicks off at 8pm UK time, (3pm EST/12pm PST).

Related Tags

Comments

Login or register to post your comment.

evertontv

View More
  • Martinez On Southampton
    0
  • Southampton 3 - 0 Everton - 3 Minute Highlights
    0
  • Southampton 3 - 0 Everton - 5 Minute Highlights
    0
  • Southampton 3 - 0 Everton - 20 Minute Highlights
    0
  • Naismith on Southampton
    0
  • Phil Jagielka on Southampton
    0

EvertonLive

View More